Control Panel Preferences Setup

This page allows the administrator to set up server-wide preferences, such as the number of lines (list items) displayed on the page, default interface language and skin, set the administrator's personal interface language and skin preferences, enable multiple administrator's sessions, define the Apache server restart interval, and define traffic statistics retention and statistics calculation parameters.

To set the number of lines to be displayed per page, enter the value into the appropriate input field. The maximum value can comprise not more than 4 digits. Entering zero will enable to display all entries at once on a single page.

To set the default interface language, and the language for your interface, select the needed language from the drop-down lists.

To change the way your system interface looks, and to set the default skin, select the desired skin from the drop-down lists.

To allow multiple sessions with administrator's privileges, check the appropriate checkbox.

In order to ensure that the mailboxes passwords are not easy to guess, select the Check the passwords for mailboxes in the vocabulary checkbox.

Defining the Apache restart interval parameter might help decrease the system downtime caused by Apache server restart. To set the apache restart interval, enter the desired period in seconds.

Specify the statistics retention time in the Retain traffic statistics for... Months.

For to know whether to take into account log files, databases, mailboxes, tomcat web applications, mailing lists, and domain backup files when the disk space usage statistics calculation is carried out, specify it by putting the check marks in the appropriate fields.

To adjust the traffic calculation procedure, at the Include in the traffic calculation section, use the appropriate radio button to select from the inbound and outbound traffic, only inbound traffic, or only outbound traffic settings.

The OK button applies all changes and returns you to the Server administration page.

Click on the Up Level icon or the appropriate shortcut to return to the previous page without submitting any changes.