[Edit]. Time filters created by users can be edited. A time filter cannot be renamed, so if a time filter must be renamed, copy the time filter first and then rename it. Changes made to a time filter are saved after clicking [OK] or [Apply]. If the time filter to be edited is in use by one or more tasks, a message displays, stating, Editing the time filter could have undesirable effects in the tasks currently using the time filter. To eliminate this problem, rename the time filter.