Successfully adding a remote system
When you successfully add a remote system, the HP Storage Manager updates the
Enterprise view with the newly added system.
The next time you start the HP Storage Manager, it automatically loads the systems
into the Enterprise view. When you click one of these systems, the HP Storage Manager either:
- Opens the "Add managed system" window and prompts for the security
information, if the remote HP Storage Manager has security enabled and you did not save
the user name and password.
- Connects to the system and retrieves the system information, if you saved
the user name and password, or security is disabled.
More information
x-1005-HSM-00-17-EN