Changing the Agent Settings

The Version Control Repository Manager is a directory of software that is available for installation. Configuring the Version Control Repository Manager defines a repository for the Version Control Agent to monitor the software contained in the Version Control Repository Manager.

To change the agent settings:

  1. Select the Home tab. The Home page is displayed.

  2. Click the Change Agent Settings link. The Select the Version Control Repository Manager page is displayed as shown.

You must select the administrator or operator account and provide the appropriate password for the Version Control Agent to download software from the Version Control Repository Manager. If anonymous access is disabled at the Version Control Repository Manager, you must select at least the user account and provide the appropriate password for the Version Control Agent to provide software status by comparing the inventory with what is available at the Version Control Repository Manager.

  1. Click Next to continue. The Select the Reference Support Pack page is displayed. You can select Reset to clear the settings you just specified, or you can click Cancel to abort the changes.

If the Version Control Repository Manager cannot be accessed, an error message is displayed, and you are returned to the Version Control Agent page to reenter the settings.

    1. In the Select the Reference Support Pack field, select the name of a Support Pack from a dropdown menu to use as the default reference for the Support Pack Version column on the Home page. If you changed the Version Control Repository Manager settings and do not want to specify a new Reference Support Pack, you can click Finish without specifying a new Reference Support Pack.

    If no Reference Support Pack was previously configured or the configured Support Pack does not exist, the Reference Support Pack field displays (No Selection).

    1. You can click Reset to clear the changes and return to the previous settings, or you can click Cancel to discard the changes and retain the original settings. Click Finish to save your changes. The Current Settings page displays the updated configuration.

    2. Click Close to return to the Home page.

    If you click Cancel, a Confirm Cancel dialog box is displayed asking you to confirm your intention to discard the changes and retain the original settings. You can click No to return to the Current Settings page, or click Yes to discard the changes, retain the original settings, and return to the Home page.