If the logs become lengthy and cumbersome, it can become difficult to find the information you are searching for. The Clear the Log link enables you to clear the Version Control Agent Log.
To clear the Version Control Agent Log:
Select the Log tab. The Log page is displayed.
Click the Clear the Log link. The Clear the Version Control Agent Log page is displayed.
In the Text Save Option section, select Save Log Text if you want to save the existing log entries in a text file for future reference.
You can click Reset to return the Clear the Version Control Agent Log page to the default settings, or you can click Cancel to abort the clear operation. In the Clear section, click Finish to clear the log.
If you select Save Log Text, the File Download dialog box is displayed.
Click Save. The Save As dialog box is displayed. Navigate to the location where you want to save the text file, and click Save. The Clear the Version Control Agent Log page is displayed again, indicating whether the Version Control Agent Log was cleared successfully.
Click Close. The Log page is refreshed.
Clearing the Version Control Agent log file is irreversible. Use this feature with caution.
You must be logged into the device with Operator or Administrator privileges to clear the log.
Do not attempt to clear the log while an installation is in progress, because the file will be in use by the component setup programs.