Changing Log Settings

The Change Log Settings link enables you to configure the log settings. You can specify whether you want to automatically delete log entries, the number of days you want to keep the entries before deleting, and the number of log entries displayed per page.

To change the log settings:

  1. Select the Log tab. The Log page is displayed.

  2. Click the Change Log Settings link. The Log Settings page is displayed.

  3. In the Log Aging section, select Enable Log Aging to specify a certain number of days to retain the log entries before automatically deleting them. Deselect Enable Log Aging if you do not want to automatically delete log entries.

  4. In the Days to Keep Entries field, enter the number of days that you want to retain the log entries before deleting them.

  5. In the Log Entries Displayed Per Page section, select the number of entries that you want to display on each Log page from the drop-down menu.

  6. Click Reset to return the Log Settings page to the default settings or Cancel to abort the changes.  Click Finish to save the new settings. The Log Settings page is displayed indicating whether the log settings were saved successfully.

  7. Click Close. The Log page is refreshed.

You must be logged into the system with operator or administrator privileges to make changes to the configuration or execute the Log Management functions.