                      BocaSoft WipeOut Version 2.051 Patch

                         BocaSoft Incorporated
                         301 Yamato Rd. Suite 2180
                         Boca Raton, FL 33431


The WipeOut 2.051 patch must be applied overtop of an existing WipeOut 2.0X
installed product.   This patch will migrate your copy of WipeOut from any
previous version of WipeOut 2.0X up to level 2.051.   There is no problem with
re-applying this patch to a WipeOut version that has already been patched
to version 2.051.

This patch includes all previous fixes for WipeOut versions 2.01 thru 2.04;
updates to allow WipeOut to be shutdown with the workplace shell (allowing
pmshell to be rebooted); updates allowing the WipeOut icon to be moved off
the OS/2 desktop in Warp Version 4 (the screen saver wouldn't activate
otherwise); updates for DPMS and password protection; updates for Warp Center
compatability in Warp Version 4; updates for audio detection/loading under
Warp Version 4; addition of the ability to configure WipeOut to allow/prevent
windows from appearing on top of the saver; and DPMS recovery updates for
VESA compliant video cards (including the MATROX Millenia).

To run the patch, just type INSTALL in the directory where you un-Zipped the
WO2051.zip file.   Before running the install, make sure that WipeOut is set to
OFF in the Main Page of the Settings Notebook and that the Settings Notebook is
closed (not minimized).  The install program will locate your current copy of
WipeOut and ask you to confirm this location. After this, the program will be
automatically updated.   The patch will attempt to save the current folder
location of the WipeOut icon on your system, and restore it at the conclusion
of the patch.   If this save/restore fails, just move the WipeOut icon from the
default location of the OS/2 desktop to wherever you had it previously.

NOTE:  If the OS/2 Workplace Shell is restarted and the WipeOut Settings icon
       is not on the OS/2 Desktop, you MUST open the folder in which WipeOut
       resides after the shell restarts if you want WipeOut to activate.  You
       only need to open the folder, not WipeOut itself.    This only pertains
       to those users running on OS/2 Version 4.0.
